Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

November Has Thirty-One Days

Of course it doesn’t. But since announcing that Jean Desjardins is coming out in November, I kind of wish it had.

Be assured, progress is being made, and I do hope by the time I have proofread and edited* it for the thousandth time that it hasn’t turned into a short story. I also hope there aren’t any typos.

For those who haven’t visited my other blog, you should know that I have decided to price it at $.99. I had originally planned on asking $1.99 thinking it would entitle me to the 70% royalty option.  (Come to find out that requires it be priced at $2.99.)  In the future I  may raise the price so as to take advantage of the higher royalty but this is not going to be in the near future, and if I do decide to do  so, I’ll let everyone know way ahead of time.

*As far as I’m concerned the following is the greatest tongue twister ever: Ed had edited it.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “November Has Thirty-One Days

  1. exiledprospero on said:

    Tom, i looked for it on Amazon, and, not having stellar success, thought to myself that i must be in the wrong jungle, a state of affairs that i am not unacquainted with. Now i understand why.

    Like

  2. I know all about being in the wrong jungle.

    It will be out in November come hell or high water. I suppose if I changed the names of the months in accordance with the French Republican Calendar it might buy me more time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

