Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

Crash

It’s not the end of the world when your computer crashes, but it is a tad bid inconvenient when you’re about ready to publish a book and all your latest revisions are on it.

I’m using my old computer at present and am beginning to piece together the revisions that were made with the use of a printout I have of the novel and an older copy saved to a memory stick. Will my three-month-old computer ever start up again? Will the novel be out on November 29? Unfortunately, these are questions of which I have no answer.

I expect to be very scarce until I can get things in order.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Crash

  1. Ouch! Good luck with it all.

    Like

  2. All my sympathy. But remember: these are the events that divide THE MEN from zee boys … or les gars as you’d say in Canada, ou non?

    Like

  3. My worse nightmare.

    Like

  4. Showers of Roses on said:

    Best wishes!

    Like

  5. I feel for you…hope it all turns out well!
    Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

