Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

Wrong Edition

For those who are planning to read The Iliad, please do not make the same mistake that I did, and get the wrong version!

They both have the same cover but the one everyone else is reading is  The Iliad: (The Stephen Mitchell Translation) by Homer and Stephen Mitchell while I mistakenly got  The Iliad by Homer and Stephen Mitchell.

I’ve just discovered that a Kindle edition isn’t available to me, so that means I’m going to have to wait.  I have the idea everyone will have finished, and I’ll have only just begun.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Wrong Edition

  1. What a drag! Hopefully the others won’t get too far ahead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

