Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

Wednesday’s Choice

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Choice

  1. Beautiful Tom. I go in to the day with sweet sounds ringing in my ear.. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Beautiful music!!! Thanks a lot!!!

    Like

  3. One of my favorite Xmas tunes, Tom!!

    Like

  4. A cool, refreshing post for a hot summer, June, day. Thank you, Tom. ;-)

    Like

  5. This good tune is from a good album, too. It was the first of its kind I heard. Then it became oh-so trendy. Sadly, because I still like it, I will always associate it with Yuppie parties–pretentious wine and cheese events—that, in a far away time and place, I was required to attend.

    Like

    • I quite like George Winston – I don’t listen to him all that often but when I do it’s always a pleasurable experience.

      “I will always associate it with Yuppie parties–pretentious wine and cheese events—that, in a far away time and place, I was required to attend.”

      Pretentious events of any kind are to be avoided – if possible. I’m glad to hear it was a far away time and place. I’d love to see a drawing (and, of course, text) on it.

      Like

      • My post from 09/19/09 is a less pretentious party scene from an earlier time and place. But the song mentioned there “Mad World” (Orzobal, 1983) as an anachronistic anthem is actually from the pretentious period, even though an east coast chill remix of “Hotel California” would catch the time’s tone better. A similar look back in image and words of that time would be interesting, thanks for the suggestion.

        Like

  6. The beauty of nature and blessings of music. Doesn’t get much better! Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

  7. Lovely… first heard this guy on a Windham Hill compilation way back in the day (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

