Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

Wednesday’s Choice

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Choice

  1. Just love this rendition Tom.

    Like

  2. This lovely song never fails to break my heart.
    “And all my grave will warmer, sweeter be
    For you will bend and tell me that you love me
    And I shall sleep in peace until you come to me”

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on moving in time and commented:
    So lovely. thankyou for a lovely start to my day! Re blogging this so more can share!

    Like

  4. I love Diana Krall and, while having never been a big Chieftains fan, I liked the collaboration they did with the Pogues back in the day. Love Diana’s rich, controlled voice. This is so suited to that voice.

    Like

  5. A beautiful rendition of “Danny Boy.” No matter who does it, however, it always makes me sad. A beautiful melancholy tune.

    Like

  6. Dear Tom,

    That song is part of us. I thank you for sharing it. It brought back the better memories.

    Micheline

    Like

  7. I playing catch up and I’m glad I did. Love this Diana’s rendition and the beautiful photography too. Great pick Tom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

