Tom Simard

Poetry, Music, and Prose

Wednesday’s Choice

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Choice

  1. Good song Tom, nice lyrics as well. I also enjoyed the tone of his voice. Reminds me a little of one of my musical heroes Leonard Cohen.

    Like

    • Glad to hear you liked it, Don. Yes, and the melody is special as well.

      Here’s another one he sings I really like:

      Interesting comparison with Cohen. Have you got a favorite album of his? If so, I’ll give it a listening to.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tom, he’s not everybody’s cup of tea. For some he sounds too monotonous. I enjoy him. Him being a poet his lyrics for me are wonderful. I think his best album was, “The Songs of Leonard Cohen.” He was also a good friend, although I think he was a little more than that, to Janis Joplin

        Like

  2. Thanks for that. I’ll have a listen.

    I can’t say I’ve heard a lot of his but what I have has always been sort of a mixed bag – some I absolutely adored and others I just couldn’t connect with.

    It’s interesting how it works with our reaction toward particular artists, and the way we think they sound or the idea that the songs all sound the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

